Search our Site

تعتبر داليا نفسها ناشطة في مجال الحوار وبناء جسور السلام بين الأديان المختلفة من خلال صوتها. وعلى الرغم من الانتقادات، قدمت داليا ترانيم داخل الكنائس في مصر في عدة مناسبات باللغات العربية والإنجليزية والفرنسية والسريانية واللاتينية.

في سن المراهقة، تعرفت داليا لأول مرة على الموسيقى المقدسة في الأديان الأخرى من خلال مشاهدة فيديو على الإنترنت لترنيمة الجمعة العظيمة للمطربة اللبنانية الكبيرة فيروز. بعد 15 عامًا، أصبحت داليا أول امرأة مصرية مسلمة محجبة تؤدي ترانيم مسيحية في الكنائس في مصر.

البداية

قدمت داليا الموسيقى المقدسة علنيًا لأول مرة عندما تم استضافتها في برنامج تلفزيوني في أوائل عام 2018 لتهنئة المسيحيين الأقباط بعيد الميلاد. تمت مشاركة مقاطع الفيديو من هذه الحلقة على نطاق واسع على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مع ردود فعل إيجابية ترحيبية من المسيحيين الذين رأوا مبادرة داليا صادقة ونبيلة ومتسامحة.

شجع هذا داليا على اتخاذ المزيد من الخطوات في هذا الصدد، فسجلت ترنيمة "يا مريم البكر" داخل كنيسة جامعة برينستون في أمريكا خلال فترة زمالتها في برنامج للحوار بين الأديان بجامعة درو بولاية نيوجيرسي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في صيف 2018:

في وقت لاحق من العام نفسه ، قدمت ترنيمة "إليك الورد يا مريم" في كنيسة القديس يوسف بوسط القاهرة بعد أن استقبلها الأب بطرس دانيال داخل كنيسة مصرية لأول مرة:

إعلام مضلل

العديد من التقارير والمقالات الإعلامية حول مبادرة داليا للغناء داخل الكنيسة كانت مضللة. ادعى البعض أن داليا مرنمة تغني فقط الترانيم المسيحية، بينما ادعى آخرون أنها تغني خلال القداس. وأثار هذا موجة عالية من الجدل على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، حيث اتُهمت داليا خلال الكثير من التعليقات السلبية بـ "تشويه الإسلام" وتم وصفها بأنها "لا تعرف دينها" أو "مرتدة".

ومع ذلك ، كانت داليا مصممة على التوضيح من خلال قنواتها الرسمية أنها - على الرغم من أنها فخورة جدًا بما فعلت -  فنانة متعددة المشاريع وأن الموسيقى المقدسة لم تكن سوى جزء من مساعيها الموسيقية. كمسلمة متدينة، لا ترى داليا أي تناقض بين معتقداتها وغناء أغاني المعتقدات الأخرى. تقول: "الموسيقى المقدسة هي نوع موسيقي جميل أحبه. الأمر كما لو كنت معجبًا وممتلكًا لتمثال صغير لإله مصري قديم ، هذا لا يعني بالضرورة أنك تعتنق عقيدة قدماء المصريين!"

الغناء لجمهور

في عام 2019 ، بدأت داليا في غناء الأغاني المسيحية في عروض للجمهور. فكانت ضيفة الحفل الختامي لبرنامج حوار الأديان "معًا من أجل مصر" في مركز جسور الثقافي بالقاهرة. وأثناء هذا العرض ، أعلنت بفخر أنها كتبت كلمات أغنية مستوحاة من صلاة القديس فرنسيس المعروفة باسم Make me a channel of your peace بعنوان "اجعلني لسلامك طريق":

 في نفس العام، وافق المطران منير حنا على اقتراح داليا بترتيب حفل عيد الميلاد داخل كاتدرائية جميع القديسين، حيث غنت داليا أغاني عيد الميلاد المجيد بالعربية لأول مرة. وهذه بعض المقتطفات من العرض:

في عام 2020 ، بمصاحبة كلاكسكيات، كانت داليا ضيفة احتفالية الحوار بين الأديان في خدمة عيد الشكر بكنيسة القديس يوحنا المعمدان بالقاهرة. خلال هذا العرض، قدمت أغنية أخرى بالعربية مستوحاة من ترنيمة عيد الشكر الكاثوليكية الشهيرة For the Beauty of the Earth بعنوان "أغنية تقول الحمد لله":

في نفس ذلك العرض، قامت بتقديم توزيع جديد بالأكابيلا لأغنيتها "اجعلني لسلامك طريق" اختاره الاتحاد الدولي لموسيقى الكورال (IFCM) للمشاركة في اليوم العالمي للموسيقى الكورالية 2020:

 مزيد من المساعي

تحرص داليا على رفع مستوى الوعي بالموسيقى المقدسة في مختلف الأديان والثقافات. عندما شاهدت كيف أعجب المصريون بترنيمة إيزيس في موكب المومياوات الذهبية ولكنهم كانوا يعانون من عدم فهم كلماتها، قامت بتسجيل مقطع فيديو "إرشادي" يشرح نطق كلمات الأغنية باللغة المصرية القديمة. انتشر هذا الفيديو انتشارًا واسعًا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي محققًا نصف مليون مشاهدة على فيسبوك و50 ألف على يوتيوب خلال شهرين فقط:

Search our Site

Dalia considers herself as an interfaith activist and peace bridge-builder between different faiths through her voice. Despite criticism, Dalia performed Christian sacred music inside churches in Egypt in several occasions in Arabic, English, French, Syriac and Latin.

Dalia considers herself as an interfaith activist and peace bridge-builder between different faiths through her voice. Despite criticism, Dalia performed Christian sacred music inside churches in Egypt on several occasions in Arabic, English, French, Syriac and Latin.

As a teenager, Dalia was first introduced to sacred music of other faiths by watching an online video for a Good Friday hymn by Lebanese Diva Fairouz. 15 years later, she became the first Muslim, veiled, Egyptian woman to perform Christian hymns in churches in Egypt. 

How it began

Dalia performed sacred music in public for the first time when she was hosted on a TV show in early 2018 to congratulate Coptic Christians with Christmas. Videos from this episode were widely shared on social media with positive welcoming reactions from Christians who saw Dalia’s initiative as sincere, noble and tolerant.

This encouraged Dalia to take further steps in this project. She recorded the hymn "O Virgin Mary" inside Princeton University Church in America during her fellowship at Drew Institute Program on Religion and Conflict Transformation 2018 in Drew University, NJ, USA in the summer of 2018:

Later on the same year, she performed "Roses to you, Mary" at St. Joseph Church in downtown Cairo after Father Boutros Danial welcomed her inside an Egyptian church for the very first time: 

Misleading media

Many media reports and articles on Dalia’s initiative to sing inside the church were misleading. Some claimed that Dalia only sings Christian songs, others claimed she sings during masses. This created a high wave of controversy on social media. Massive negative comments accused Dalia of ‘disfiguring Islam’ and even described her as  a non-believer or apostate.  

Nevertheless, Dalia was determined to clarify through her official channels that, although she’s very proud of what she did, she is a multidisciplinary artist and sacred music was only a part of her musical endeavors. As a practicing Muslim, Dalia doesn’t see a contradiction between her beliefs and singing other belief’s songs. She says: “Sacred music is a beautiful music genre that I like. It’s like when you admire and own a miniature of an ancient Egyptian god, it doesn’t necessarily mean that you agree with the ancient Egyptians’ doctrine!”

Live performances

In 2019, Dalia started singing Christian songs in live performances. She was a guest performer at the "Together for Egypt ” interfaith dialogue program closing ceremony at Gusour Cultural Center, Cairo. During this performance, she proudly announced that she wrote an Arabic cover for the lyrics of St. Francis Prayer popularly known as “Make me a channel of your peace”:

https://www.facebook.com/dalia.ihab.younis/videos/473374093293455

Bishop Mounir Hanna endorsed Dalia’s suggestion to arrange a Christmas performance inside All Saints Cathedral in the same year where Dalia will sing Arabic Christmas songs for the first time. Here are some excerpts from the performance:

In 2020, joined by Klaxics members, Dalia performed at the interfaith Thanksgiving service at St. John the Baptist church, Cairo. During this performance, she presented another Arabic cover written by her for the Thanksgiving catholic hymn “For the beauty of the earth”:

In the same performance, she made an A Capella arrangement for her Arabic cover of “Make me a channel of your peace” that was selected by the International Federation of Choral Music (IFCM) to participate in the World Choral Music Day 2020:

 Further endeavors

Dalia is keen on raising awareness on sacred music in different cultures. Seeing how Egyptians admired the hymn of Isis performed at the Golden mummy parade but struggling with the lyrics, she created a how-to video explaining the Ancient Egyptian Lyrics pronunciation that went viral on social media, making half a million views on facebook in only 2 months: